Help? & I talked a lot about “Opps! My Prince” in the end

26 06 2012

Can someone go and fix the Prince Maker Braveness page at VNDB and post a reply to TVTropes if you have an account there?

I don’t know what is wrong with the site and it is really frustrating. I tried to register VNDB and did not get a registration email. I tried to register again and it said cannot register within the same IP in 24 hours. TVTropes you need to wait 24 hours to post after register ;_; It’s very discouraging when both sites do this to me. So to do anything I have to wait for more than 1 day.

TVTropes page:
http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/posts.php?discussion=13384593280A99109100&page=0

VNDB page:
http://vndb.org/v1424

There is some serious misinformed information and from that post I realized it is quite serious misconception.
1. Alfagame is NOT a company. They don’t sell any games. They have their own work or some new members still study.

I’m not even sure they are amateur game group or not, not sure how the term is used because I saw that games sold commercially but small like “Oops! My Prince” is considered an amateur game. Btw, if you know Korean and like BL, you can play “Oops! My Prince”. I don’t know how you can buy the game legally as their official site is down and I search around and there is no new site or anything. There’s an English walkthrough if you still want to play it even though you don’t know Korean. It is a raising sim game where you raise a boy to marry the guys(a totally BL game). I did not play the game and probably won’t play it as I don’t play commercial visual novels at all(I’m a cheapskate and I mostly play free games only but I always look at pictures and videos of various games though) but the art looks nice and I heard it is a very funny game: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PNhduIYkCE

Uhh, we get back to topic…
2. All of their games are free.
3. All the prequels, sequels and minigames etc. are all out and available for download at the download category above. They can seriously release games without fail every year and gives previews of games every few months. They are a respectable bunch unlike me who gets tired of stuff easily and a lot of abandoned projects.
4. The alfagame.net itself is blank page. But the domain is working fine. People just go straight to the forum and not alfagame.net itself:
http://www.alfagame.net/newbbs/?fromuid=1232

Actions

Information

8 responses

27 06 2012
blablab

I edited PMB’s page on VNDG. It’s fine now?

27 06 2012
princemakerproject

Thanks!

27 06 2012
Sanae

I don’t think you need to worry about the Tvtropes example since it’s just a discussion page, and not the main page, especially if the person with the incorrect information is not interested in making the page.

28 06 2012
princemakerproject

I have heard people talk about Tvtropes but I had no idea what it is used for.

30 06 2012
Anna Ki

Posted her reply there regardless. Misinformation annoys me. There was this poster on the Novelty forums once that thought that people on the Alfagame forums were actually pirating Prince Maker – Braveness. Pissed the fuck out of me.

30 06 2012
princemakerproject

Thanks, didn’t get to post after that because I went to sub Noah Animal Clinic and then got lazy. I was like, I’ll post tmr and tmr… You know Chinese right? You must watch this, very cute. I think you don’t know the story so you should watch the second episode first(it looks low quality at youtube with lines jagged but it is actually rather high quality if you watch at Tudou or watch the one I posted in the forum:
Ep2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MwnnHWoF4G8
Ep1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GoD1-9q95bM
Ep3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28-CmzgJUvU
Ep4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_cMCL1GmQs
If I’m wrong and you don’t know Chinese, I’ve actually finish subbing it but it’s in a forum I always frequent. This short animation is from a novel and it can be read free(No VIP) at jjwxc.net. I read the novel since last year and I love it, it’s still serializing the 3rd Season and update a chapter every 1 or 2 days.

TVTropes was acting weird too. It give me:
Sorry, we couldn’t match your login information. But it said I was logged in in the main page. After some tinkering(log out and tried the cookie function but failed but use the upper button again where I created a new account), I finally understand how the login work.

26 07 2012
Evie

Just out of curiosity, where is the Oops! My Prince walkthrough? I tried using Google/Yahoo to no avail. 😦

27 07 2012

Leave a Reply

