Translation status for Braveness

19 05 2011

Hi, I did a count on the scripts and this is what I found:

43/104 scripts are currently checked.

The check was restarted since it was rejected so that’s why it seems so slow and I didn’t update the status because it is a bit confusing on how many percent is done and the people who is doing the checking keep changing.  Even if it is called “checked”, I probably have to read it again myself as someone told me some of the same terms are translated differently in different places. Either I didn’t notice it or when someone checking has changed it.

I hope I’ll get help from the maker of the game soon…

Actions

Information

22 responses

19 05 2011
Mikan

Awww, I hope you’ll get over it.. We’re all looking forward to the English patch! 😀

29 05 2011
Ash

Hey there – just found this site and wanted to say thank you to all those working on the project. I’ve always wanted to play this game, so your hard work is very much appreciated!

(Sadly, I know no other languages, but if you ever need the help of a random English-speaker just let me know… otherwise, I’ll just stand by and applaud. 🙂

22 06 2011
Allec

Hi, uh, I also just found the site, and I wanted to say, thank you for doing this! I hope you don’t abandon the project, because I am eager to play this game. 😀

Keep up the good work!

25 06 2011
miinna

You are our GOD!!!!
Many people of many countries wait your translation!

7 07 2011
Nana

Hey, keep up the good work! I look forward to what you are doing. Best of luck to you!

10 07 2011
whisperedthreats

Um by script checking, you mean you’re checking for translation and grammar accuracy right? If that’s the case, maybe I could help? I’m fluent in both Chinese and English so maybe you could contact me if you want my help? I’d love to help in the translation of this game. Every fujioshi’s dream~ haha

15 03 2012
princemakerproject

It’s very long time since you post this but I’ll try to contact you.

5 08 2011
Lela

I’m happy to see a recent update! 😀 I can’t wait to be able to play this game and that all thanks to you! Thank you so much for taking the time to translate this game!

12 08 2011
riri

Are you guys still working on the patch? If so I support you all the way and can’t wait to play! Please know, that me and all my friends are supporting you. So please don’t let us down!

15 03 2012
princemakerproject

Thank you very much. I’m trying to revive it now.

14 08 2011
ThatPersonOverThere

Hey~ Just found this today (mostly out of curiosity to see if there was a Prince Maker) and I want to say thank you for your work so far and I hope that you’ll finish the translation. I’d very much like to play Prince Maker, but I don’t understand even a little Chinese. (I used to understand some basic verbal stuff, but I guess you could say it kinda leaked out of my head.)
Anyways, best of luck. I’ll be checking this site everyday from now on. 😀

22 08 2011
E

It’s getting harder to be patient, but I am greatful someone is translating this into English so I will hold on. I have played Princess Maker 2 which I’m sure most people waiting for “Braveness” have, and hate how none of the others in the series have been translated. So when I came accross this translation project, I was thrilled! I don’t know if this game is made by the same people as the Princess Maker Series, but I understand it’s the same type of game, and these “raising” games are hard to find!

10 10 2011
Meg

Hi, I was wondering what’s happening with this project? Is it still alive? It’s been so long since it’s had any updates, but the game looks so fun. I hope that it’s not the case.

10 10 2011
Leah

I cannot wait for this to be released! I hope you guys finish within 6 months!~

15 10 2011
Mikan

How’s it going?

30 11 2011
Chantel Kidd

I’ve been wondering too :<. I really hope this project hasn't been dropped.

6 11 2011
Jeremy Kuehnau

You know, if it’s 100%, just release it, you’d get more people being able to point out errors.

15 03 2012
princemakerproject

Unfortunately, those are in codes. I don’t know how to compile them and I can’t release the codes.

23 01 2012
Ami

Maybe you could go ahead and release it? Its been a while so I am assuming you canceled. If you go ahead and release what you have translated, then at least your work won’t go to waste. That and somebody else my take on the project and be able to finish what you started. 🙂

25 02 2012
Lulu

Thank you for translating and putting in so much effort!! I hope the English translation is done really soon~ I’ve always been jealous of all the princess maker girls, but now I can enjoy the prince maker series^^

16 03 2012
Mikan

Ah, yes, it’s me again.. I’m really glad that you’re working on it again, thanks. Good just until now, just keep it up now! You’re the best~!
It’s kinda emabarassing, but.. Can you please, please update the ending stats requirements, if you have them? It’s very important, because I can play in Chinese, but I don’t know how high should I get the stats..

17 03 2012
princemakerproject

I can give you the Chinese one now since I’ve posted it at the Alfagame forum. I also have a translated one in my hometown but need to wait for my parents to get home on Mon to open the pc so I can get it via remote control(hope I can find it because it’s a long time). I’ll post the Chinese one first.

Leave a Reply

